Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Anastasiya Petryshak, Vasily Petrenko


Main Hall

buy ticketopens in new window

Price: 300, 350, 400 zł

Main Hall

Duration: 140 min

Dodatkowe informacje:

Concerts organized by Cavatina Hall

The most versatile ensemble in the world under the baton of one of the most popular conductors of recent years – the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – will perform at Cavatina Hall in October 2022. This concert is a must-see in this year’s repertoire of our concert hall.

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra performs with pop stars, records music for computer games, films and TV programmes, but above all presents the highest artistic level in front of the widest possible audience. Its mission is to enrich life through orchestral experiences.

For over seventy years, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra has been at the forefront of the musical sector in the UK, working with the best conductors, and has been the most active of all London orchestras, usually playing around 200 concerts each season to over half a million people worldwide.

In August 2020, Vasily Petrenko was appointed Music Director of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, and has held this position for a year.

By joining the RPO, Petrenko joined the ranks of excellent and award-winning conductors, including Pinchas Zukerman, Alexander Shelley, and Grzegorz Nowak, who served as Music Directors of the RPO. Petrenko’s nomination is to be an expression of the orchestra’s determination to reach new audiences.

The star of the concert at Cavatina Hall will be Anastasiya Petryshak (violin). The violinist from Ukraine started performing in public as a soloist in her early years, participating and winning prizes in many national and international competitions. At the beginning of her musical education, Petryshak was trained under the tutelage of Salvatore Accardo.

She also studied with Zachar Bron, Boris Belkin, Shlomo Mintz, and Pierre Amoyal. Since 2017, she has been mastering her skills under the supervision of Prof Rudolf Koelman at the Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.


Part 1:
Sergey Prokofiev: Classical Symphony in D major, Op. 25
Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26

Part 2:
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 43


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Vasily Petrenko – conductor
Anastasiya Petryshak – violin

See also


Main Hall

Arianna Saval

Main Hall

Kabaret Moralnego Niepokoju

Main Hall



Main Hall

Maciej Obara Quartet, Gard Nilssen Acoustic Unity

Main Hall

New Year’s Eve Gala

Main Hall